The Aurora Prize For Writing

Competition Information

The Aurora Prize for writing is run by Writing East Midlands in partnership with the Society of Authors.
-short fiction (up to 2,000 words)
-poetry (up to 60 lines).
-Winners in each category receive a £500 cash prize and feedback on a piece of work of their choice from a matched literary agent or editor.
-Second: £150
-Third: A ticket to the 2025 Writers’ Conference, hosted by Writing East Midlands.
-Regional Prize: £100 to the best work in each category from the region.
Entry Fee:
£9 for first submissions, £7 for additional submissions.
Deadline: Wednesday 7th August at midnight
For further information, please visit their website: Aurora Prize for Writing – Writing East Midlands