The Next Chapter Award 2019

The Next Chapter Award 2019 is open until September 18, 2019.

The award comes from the Scottish Book Trust and supports an emerging writer. Open to poets, novelists, short story writers, authors of narrative non-fiction and children’s authors aged 40 or over and based in Scotland.

Entries are invited in English, Scots and a combination of both.

The awardees will receive:
- £2,000, allowing them to focus on their work
- Nine months of mentoring
- A two week writing retreat at Moniack Mhor
- PR, performance and presentation training
- The opportunity to showcase work to publishers and agents

For further information on eligibility, visit their website.

Please enter your details below to receive the latest news and offers from Creative Writing Ink.